Friday, November 27, 2009

M.anifest - The Birds And The Beats

I dropped a track, Ghana 52, on you a few weeks ago from the album "The Birds And the Beats" by Ghanaian emcee M.anifest. Now here's the complete album.

The Birds And the Beats adeptly rides the line between mainstream Rap and underground Hip Hop. Never going to deep in either direction but having a perfect balance between the two genres.

Vocally M. anifest is a step below his musical partner Krukid (A.R.M.) but he does have a decent flow. Way above the average emcee.

All in all the album is worth checking out. Musically and lyrically it delivers what heads expect in a good Hip Hop album.

Download Here (74 MB)

Tuesday, November 24, 2009

Hash Brown: Sounds From The Backseat

I'm out in ATL right now putting in work as usual. Anyway just got some fresh ish from Hash Brown. Dude has been putting in alot of work lately and it's paying off. The download link is below

Friday, November 13, 2009

Black Sheep - Forever Luvlee

Known for their classic joints like The Choice Is Yours and Strobelite Honey Black Sheep is back with some new material. The track entitled "Forever Luvlee" is a more mature focused tune describing BS emcee Dres' quest to stay "luvlee".

"Don't put things before people, keep God in your heart always (whatever you call him). Try to find balance in these chaotic days - be Luvlee."
Dres - Black Sheep

The song is off the upcoming EP Black Pool of Genius: The Prelude due to be released on December 1st.

Listen/Download Here

Souls Of Mischief - Proper Aim

One the 90's best respected Hip Hop groups the Souls Of Mischief has currently finished the US leg of Montezuma's Revenge World Tour and is now rocking crowds in Europe. Montezuma's Revenge SOM's first album in decade is due to released on December 1st and with that they have leaked this track "Proper Aim".

Listen/Download Here (NOTE: it contains SOM tags)

Tuesday, November 10, 2009

Jett I Masstyr presents...Episode IV- VACATION ON TATOOINE

Check Out This Instrumental Album by Houston Producer Hash Brown..Dope

1. broken promises
2. amnesia
3. que sera sera
4. nightmarish dreams
5. i feel you
6. the hook
7. careless whatever
8. whirlwind
9. not your beat
10. heaven
11. where the wild things are
12. release the horns
13. lost in emotion
14. dinner for two or three
15. man to woman
16. light speed
17. sulfur relaxation
18. elusive
19. immaculate reception
20. hot cold
21. letter to a hater
22. rain pours love
23. everything changed
24. corona with lime*
25. lando calrissian
26. the darkside*
27. revenge of the mc*
28. out of sight-still in mind
29. the journey
30. the new empire
31. the end

Monday, November 9, 2009

The Lost Stories of Southern Sharecroppers

Check this trailer for the directorial debut of Xion Lester. It's some real innovative subject matter because Sharecroppers do kind of get lost in the conversation of oppression. Anyway, show her some love and check out her trailer.

Friday, November 6, 2009

DJ Honda - Let it Out ft. Rakaa & Money Harm

Hip Hoppas you know the name DJ Honda. Japan's top Hip Hop producer drops a video go along with new single "Let It Out" featuring Dilated Peoples' Rakaa Iriescience and The Product G& B's Money Harm. This top notch joint is off the Honda's new album H IV released back in August.

M.anifest - Ghana 52

Ghana born emcee M.anifest and 1/3 of the group A.R.M. (African Rebel Movement) released a song from his upcoming mixtape The Birds & The Beats. M.anifest wrote the song in commemoration of the 52nd anniversary of Ghana's independence and leaked the song in October in celebration of Ghana's win over Brazil at the U20 World Cup. The Birds & The Beats is due to be released on M.anifest's birthday November 20th.

Download Here